A Framework for Targeted Killing

So,

I’m finally getting round to uploading my poster from the SLSA Conference held here at Lancaster at the start of the month. It covers the US targeted killing process from nomination by federal departments/agencies, to ‘finish’ operations.

Originally, I had planned to do a poster on automation within targeted killing, but simply ran out of space after I had put in the necessary explainers of what things were. So, I had to stick with just the process. Really I guess the title is slightly misleading, I didn’t have much space remaining to properly show the framework, but it’s all in here, just not as clear as it could be. Also, due to the nature of the poster, and being restricted with the amount of text, I have had to make things a bit briefer than I would had I been writing long-form. At the conference, of course I was able to elaborate for people when necessary. If you need any clarifications, please do get in touch.

I got mostly positive comments from the SLSA attendees, and some great questions. I hope you like it, despite my amateurish graphic design skills. My brother, who is much more skilled than I in art and design did lend a hand with a couple of things, so thank you to him.

Here it is:

SLSA Conference 2016 Poster 3.0 -page-001
My poster from the SLSA 2016 conference.

If you have any questions, or want clarifications, please don’t hesitate to get in touch. Or if you want a copy in PDF, or another format. All my details are under the ‘Contact Me’ tab in the menu (top right).

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

